ANAM Recital: Mia Stanton (violin)

Mia Stanton - Photo by Pia Johnson

ANAM Recitals are an opportunity for musicians to make their own personal musical statement, through performance, repertoire and presentation, and this year we are pleased to be able to make these happen in some of our musicians' home towns.

Please note space is very limited


This recital will present a return to the stage for violinist Mia Stanton alongside associate artists Margaret Legge-Wilkinson and Edward Neeman. It includes some evocative new music and old favourites, from cheery Mozart to stormy Chausson and to the premiere of a new work by Canberra-based composer Margaret Legge-Wilkinson. This recital embraces all of the things that 2020 has brought to us, from Zoom learning, to new collaborations and reconnection with Canberra and its wonderful people. Come and enjoy the opportunity to share wonderful music where your connection doesn’t depend on your bandwidth, but only on your senses and your imagination!

MOZART Violin Sonata in G major, K301, movts 1 and 2
MARGARET LEGGE-WILKINSON Violin Sonata, parts 1 and 2
CHAUSSON Poème op. 25
PAGANINI Caprice no. 21 for solo violin op. 1

Mia Stanton ACT violin
Edward Neeman piano
Margaret Legge-Wilkinson piano

Duration: approx. 40 minutes

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top