TSO & ANAM: Nobuyuki Tsujii

Bruckner’s musical language is unique – grand-gestured but contemplative, deeply human while gazing at the heavens. If Mahler is a supreme sceptic about our place in the universe, Bruckner’s music celebrates the bond between human life and the profound joy of spiritual belief. 

From the shimmering mystery of its opening to its heaven-storming final moments, Bruckner’s Fourth Symphony is full of musical wonders, which ANAM musicians will explore as part of this special concert with the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra under its chief conductor Eivind Aadland.

The concert begins with a miracle of beauty and excitement - the young Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.2, in which the soloist will be someone equally miraculous – Japanese pianist Nobuyuki Tsujii, blind from birth and a gold medal winner in the Van Cliburn Competition.

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 2
Anton BRUCKNER Symphony No. 4 in E flat Major Romantic 

Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra (TSO) ANAM Performance Partner
Eivind Aadland Chief Conductor
Nobuyuki Tsujii piano
ANAM Musicians 

Tickets will become available throughout 2024.

Presented by Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra with musicians from ANAM

Back to top