Suite Bergamasque

Debussy100 is a 12-month project to mark the 100th anniversary of the death of Claude Debussy. Led by a collection of national and international pianists, hear the complete piano and chamber music of Claude Debussy, including 100 titled movements for the keyboard.

"Howat’s Debussy puts all the others into perspective: this, I am convinced, is how Debussy intended his pieces to sound." —  Andrew Ford, Limelight Magazine

DEBUSSY Sonata for violin and piano
L CHAN Sonata no. 1 (after Debussy Sonata no. 4)
DEBUSSY Suite bergamasque
DEBUSSY Marche écossaise sur un thème populaire for piano 4-hands
DEBUSSY Tarantelle styrienne (Danse)
DEBUSSY Valse romantique
DEBUSSY Ballade (Slave) for piano
DEBUSSY En blanc et noir
DEBUSSY Estampes

Roy Howat piano
Timothy Young piano
ANAM Musicians

2018 Packages and Memberships on sale now. Tickets for this event can be purchased with a Platinum Membership or a Flexi Membership 


Learn more

“What Roy doesn’t know about Debussy is probably not worth knowing.” - Margaret Throsby, Midday ABC Classic FM

Debussy100 project presented in partnership with ABC Classic FM

Timothy Young's ANAM position is generously supported by Margaret Johnson

Roy Howat’s ANAM residency is generously supported by John and Meredith Baldwin

Image by Fleur Killpatrick


Back to top