St Silas

Tim Allen-Ankins credit Pia Johnson

ANAM Alumnus Tim Allen-Ankins (2021) returns for a program featuring the work of two very different Viennese masters: Mozart and Schoenberg. From the elegant simplicity of Mozart’s third horn concerto, to the radical developments on display in Schoenberg’s Chamber Symphony No. 1, led by conductor Fabian Russell, take a journey through the history of harmony.  

Tim was the recipient of the 2020 St Silas Prize for the Most Outstanding First Year Performance in an ANAM Recital. 

MOZART Horn Concerto no.3 in E-flay major K447
SCHOENBERG Chamber Symphony no.1 op.9

Fabian Russell conductor
Tim Allen-Ankins curator/Horn (2021)
Amanda Pang piano (2021)
ANAM Musicians

Ticket and booking information will be available soon. Ticket price includes the "legendary" St Silas afternoon tea following the performance.


Back to top