ANAM Artists - Seraphim Trio and Martin Alexander (MELBOURNE)

Inspiring others through its intelligent programming and love of chamber music, Seraphim Trio never fails to delight. Its players, Helen Ayres (violin), Anna Goldsworthy (piano) and Tim Nankervis (cello), are steadfastly committed to building contemporary repertoire, developing audiences and teaching emerging performers.

This wonderful concert celebrates the Trio’s formative years at ANAM, in a program for which they are joined by recent ANAM alumnus, violist Martin Alexander. Together, these outstanding musicians perform Mozart and Dvořák masterworks of the piano quartet repertoire.

MOZART Piano Quartet in G minor
DVOŘÁK Piano Quartet in E-flat major

Helen Ayres (violin 2000)
Martin Alexander (viola 2016)
Tim Nankervis (cello 2001)
Anna Goldsworthy (piano 1999)

Duration: approx. 1 hour (no interval)

‘Seraphim Trio… A masterclass in chamber music technique and ensemble.’ — The Australian

Presented in partnership with Melbourne Recital Centre

The ANAM Artists program is supported by the John T Reid Charitable Trusts and the Bowness Family Foundation

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top