ANAM Recital: Owen Jackson (oboe)

ANAM Recitals are an opportunity for each ANAM musician to make their own personal musical statement, through performance, repertoire and presentation. 
The oboe as you don't know it.

Featuring the genius architecture and sonority of J. S. Bach, the virtuosic impressionist flourish of colour as sound from Gilles Silvestrini, and W. A. Mozart's immortal lyricism, this recital presents a rich and diverse palette apropos to any music lover's taste.

JS BACH Oboe Sonata in G minor BWV 1030b
SILVESTRINI Selections from 6 Etudes for oboe
MOZART Quintet for winds and piano in E flat, K452

Owen Jackson (QLD) oboe
Peter de Jager piano
Andrew Fong (QLD) clarinet
Matthew Ventura (NSW) bassoon
Emily Newham (QLD) horn
Maggie Pang (NSW) piano
Photo by Pia Johnson
Please note details subject to change
Back to top