ANAM Prizewinners Concert #1

This concert shines a light on two of our outstanding prizewinners, 2018 Gwen Nisbet Music Scholarship recipient, violinist Kyla Matsuura-Miller, and 2018 Concerto Competition winner, cellist Caleb Wong. Joined by pianist Adam McMillan, the three artists’ energetic playing brings freshness and warmth to beloved works by Ravel, Brahms and Ligeti.

RAVEL Tzigane for violin and orchestra
LIGETI Sonata for solo cello
BRAHMS Trio no. 1 in B major for violin, cello and piano op. 8

Caleb Wong NSW cello
Kyla Matsuura-Miller (violin 2018)
Adam McMillan (piano 2017)

Duration: approx. 1 hour (no interval)

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top