Orchestral Transcriptions

Debussy100 is a 12-month project to mark the 100th anniversary of the death of Claude Debussy. Led by a collection of national and international pianists, hear the complete piano and chamber music of Claude Debussy, including 100 titled movements for the keyboard.

"Generosity of spirit, too, is characteristic of Kathryn Stott's exhausting achievement. The greater the music, the greater Kathryn Stott's sense of adventure and spiritual quest. A true and dedicated Francophile … she is clearly among the more stylish and intriguing of all pianists."—  Gramophone Magazine

Performance to be followed by complimentary light refreshments and an opportunity to meet the musicians.

DEBUSSY Cello Sonata in D minor
DEBUSSY Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (for 2 pianos)
DEBUSSY (arr. RAVEL) 3 Nocturnes (for 2 pianos)
DEBUSSY (arr. CAPLET) La Mer (for 2 pianos)
DEBUSSY L'isle joyeuse

Kathryn Stott piano
ANAM Musicians

2018 Packages and Memberships on sale now. Tickets for this event can be purchased now with a Platinum Membership or a Flexi Membership 


Learn more

"The title Nocturnes is to be interpreted here in a general and, more particularly, in a decorative sense. Therefore it is not meant to designate the usual form of the Nocturne, but rather all the various impressions and the special effects of light that the word suggests." - Claude Debussy

Debussy100 project presented in partnership with ABC Classic FM

Kathryn Stott’s ANAM residency is generously supported by Ralph and Barbara Ward-Ambler

Image by Nikolaj Lund


Back to top