Mostly Mozart: Mozart & Bernstein

Mozart produced his Piano Concerto no. 21 during a most exciting period in his life. He was performing, composing, teaching and socialising at a frantic pace, and the sheer density and breadth of this still beautifully measured concerto speaks to this. Bernstein’s Symphonic Dances also stems from a highly creative composing period, and it became an instant triumph of American theatre. The iconic Dances explore the twists and turns of romance and drama and will have you tapping along to exhilarating rhythms.

MOZART Piano Concerto no. 21
BERNSTEIN Symphonic Dances from West Side Story (arr. Musto / Young) for 4 pianos and percussion

Timothy Young piano/director
ANAM Pianists
ANAM Orchestra

Duration: approx. 1 hour (no interval)

Complimentary morning tea served from 10am in the ground floor foyer.

Presented in partnership with Melbourne Recital Centre

Timothy Young’s ANAM Faculty position is generously supported by the late Margaret Johnson

*Concession price is available only to people that have a valid carer card, pension card or full time student card and you may be asked to show proof of eligibility

Back to top