ANAM Masterclass: Michael Mulcahy (brass)

Chicago Symphony Orchestra trombonist, Michael Mulcahy, appears worldwide as a soloist and teacher. In this public masterclass audiences are invited to observe a true master at work as Mulcahy shares his musical knowledge with our talented musicians.

Audition Excerpts
     Emily Newham (QLD) horn

Audition Excerpts
     Sophie Spencer (NSW) trumpet

WAGNER Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg and Ride of the Valkyries (excerpts)
PROKOFIEV Symphony no. 5 (excerpts)
     Sean Burke (QLD) tuba

TOMASI Trombone Concerto
     Jackson Bankovic (NSW) trombone
     Aidan Boase piano

BOZZA Ballade
     Jarrod Callaghan (NSW) trombone
     Louisa Breen piano

Duration: approx. 2 hours

Tickets for this event are FREE if you purchase a 2019 ANAMates Platinum Membership or a Flexi Membership. Simply add this event to your cart when booking. MORE INFO

The 2019 ANAM Masterclasses are generously supported by the Robert Salzer Foundation

*Please provide proof of concession if purchasing concession tickets (full time student card or pension card) or proof of eligibility if purchasing Under 30s tickets.

**Masterclasses are ticketed events, bookings required.

Back to top