International Woodwind All-Stars

ANAM Musicians perform with the world’s finest wind virtuosi! Marie-Luise Neunecker is one of Europe’s leading soloists and pedagogues, for whom Ligeti composed his Horn Concerto; Wally Hase and Dimitri Ashkenazy are regularly in demand internationally as chamber musicians and concerto soloists. Bringing these personalities together, Richard Strauss’ Suite for 13 wind instruments – written when the composer was just 20 years of age – his homage to the Baroque suite, is full of youthful charm.

GENZMER Wind Quintet
HINDEMITH Sonata for 4 horns
YEDID Music for Ancient Rituals (world premiere)
BRIDGE Divertimento for flute, oboe, clarinet & bassoon
R STRAUSS Suite in B-flat major op. 4

Fabian Russell conductor
Wally Hase
Nick Deutsch oboe
Dimitri Ashkenazy clarinet
Lyndon Watts bassoon
Marie-Luise Neunecker horn
ANAM Musicians

Book three or more concerts with an ANAMates Flexi Membership and receive 20% off the single ticket prices.


Learn more 

Rabbi Hillel the Elder, the renowned Jewish sage and the principal of the Sanhedrin, an ancient Jewish court of sages, used to say: 
“If I am not for myself who will be for me? Yet, if I am for myself only, what am I? And if not now, when?" (Avot 1:14).
This quotation from Rabbi Hillel the Elder about the duty of a person to not only be concerned for himself but also to worry and contribute to society reflects my feeling about composing. I believe that one should strive to develop a personal voice and be an individual, not solely for oneself, but also for others, as individuality is a necessary step in any contribution to broader society. - Yitzhak Yedid

Dimitri Ashkenazy’s ANAM residency is generously supported by the Serp Hills Foundation

The position of ANAM Artistic Director (Nick Deutsch) is generously supported by Janet Holmes à Court AC


Back to top