Images [Book 2]

Debussy100 is a 12-month project to mark the 100th anniversary of the death of Claude Debussy. Led by a collection of national and international pianists, hear the complete piano and chamber music of Claude Debussy, including 100 titled movements for the keyboard.

“This was Debussy, so still and quiet that time seemed to stop; what a world of sound and colour [Steven Osborne] conjured up. Rarely do you witness such textural detail, so delicately balanced. This was a masterclass in the true beauty of pianism, delivered with an intelligent and instinctive musicality.”– The Scotsman 

DEBUSSY 6 Épigraphes antiques for piano 4-hands
DEBUSSY String Quartet in G minor op. 10
DEBUSSY Lindaraja for 2 pianos
DEBUSSY Printemps for piano 4-hands
DEBUSSY Petite suite for piano 4-hands
DEBUSSY Images Book 2

Steven Osborne piano
ANAM Musicians

2018 Packages and Memberships on sale now. Tickets for this event can be purchased with a Platinum Membership or a Flexi Membership 


Learn more

Watch Steven Osborne discussing his experiences and love of music. 

“You could have heard a pin drop. Steven Osborne’s power over the hall was absolute…the atmosphere was spellbound. ” RPS Instrumentalist of the Year 2013

"This piece [Poissons d’or (Goldfish) from Images (Book 2)], along with Reflections on the Water, is probably the most frequently performed of the Images sets. And no wonder, since it is both brilliant and evocative. Obviously, goldfish are inextricably associated with water, but here, unlike Reflections, the imagery is concrete. It is said that a painting of two gold-colored fish on a small Japanese lacquer panel that Debussy owned was the inspiration for this work." Notes by Orrin Howard, Los Angeles Philharmonic 

Debussy100 project presenetd in partnership with ABC Classic FM

Image by Ben Ealovega

Back to top