Bach Diaries: Playing Around

Curated by Paavali Jumppanen and ANAM Librarian Phil Lambert, these afternoon concerts in The Good Shepherd Chapel feature ANAM performers in a celebration of the astonishing music of this most consummate musician. Each program – each diary entry – sheds light on a particular chapter of J.S. Bach’s life and legacy.

JS BACH Organ Sonata no. 4 in E minor
JS BACH Contrapunctus no. 1 and no. 4, from The Art of Fugue
JS BACH Contrapunctus no. 16 from The Art of Fugue
JS BACH Contrapunctus no. 15 from The Art of Fugue
JS BACH Ricercar a 3 from A Musical Offering
JS BACH Trio Sonata from A Musical Offering

ANAM Musicians

Duration: approximately 1 hour (no interval)

Please note:
- For details on ANAM's COVID-safe policy and what to expect at this event, CLICK HERE
- If you hold a government issued Companion Card you are eligible for a free ticket for your companion. Please call us on 03 9645 7911 or email to make your booking.

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top