*NEW DATE* Bach Diaries: Kapellmeister

Curated by Paavali Jumppanen and ANAM Librarian Phil Lambert, these afternoon concerts in The Good Shepherd Chapel feature ANAM performers in a celebration of the astonishing music of this most consummate musician. Each program – each diary entry – sheds light on a particular chapter of J.S. Bach’s life and legacy.

Arranged for percussion instruments
J.S. BACH Ich will hier dir stehen (I will stay here with you) from St Matthew’s Passion, BWV244-23
J.S. BACH Fugue from Violin Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV1001
J.S. BACH Toccata in E minor, BWV914
J.S. BACH Andante from Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV1003
J.S. BACH Wenn ich einmal soll scheiden (When I must depart one day) from St Matthew’s Passion, BWV244-72
J.S. BACH Orchestra Suite no.4, BWV 1069, D major

Paavali Jumppanen harpsichord/ANAM Artistic Director
Howard Penny cello/director/ANAM Faculty
Nathan Gatenby (QLD) percussion
Aditya Bhat
(VIC) percussion
Phil Lambert narrator
ANAM Musicians

Duration: approximately 1 hour (no interval)

Please note:
- For details on ANAM's COVID-safe policy and what to expect at this event, CLICK HERE
- If you hold a government issued Companion Card you are eligible for a free ticket for your companion. Please call us on 03 9645 7911 or email info@anam.com.au to make your booking.

Photo by Pia Johnson


Back to top