ANAM Recital: Liam Pilgrim (violin)

As a musician’s instrumental proficiency develops, so too does their artistic taste and temperament. Each ANAM musician’s recital is a snapshot in time - simultaneously summarising their year of training and revealing glimpses of their future selves. What music excites them? What do they want to communicate? How does their art help them understand the world better? Experience the unique and intimate points of view of each musician individually in this recital series. Hear what the next generation of virtuosi have to say, and how.

In 2024 the ANAM Set is back in a special iteration. Musicians in their 3rd year of training present a specially commissioned work as part of their recital program.

Glorious Melodies

"Franck’s iconic sonata for violin and piano and Tchaikovsky’s epic violin concerto both possess some of the most gorgeous and recognisable melodies in the repertoire. A new work by the wonderful Australian composer, Lachlan Skipworth, also showcases the violins ability to create lush sounds.

I have been really enjoying learning some of my absolute bucket list pieces. It is also an honour and a privilege to have had a piece written for me by Lachlan Skipworth, and I'm so very excited to premiere it."
- Liam Pilgrim 

Pyotr Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
Lachlan SKIPWORTH Villanelle (world premiere, commissioned as part of the ANAM Set)
César FRANCK Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano
Liam Pilgrim (NSW) violin
Daniel Le (ANAM Associate Faculty)


Plan Your Visit

Venue Information
Ticketing Policy
Our COVIDSafe Plan


Back to top