ANAM Recital: Edward Wang (oboe)

WEB_WANG, Edward
ANAM Recitals are an opportunity for each ANAM musician to make their own personal musical statement, through performance, repertoire and presentation.
A collection of rich and diverse oboe works ranging from the 1800s to the present day

Whether it's mystical Messiaen, hyperbolic Holliger, kooky Kalliwoda, or the ***world premiere*** of Four Temperaments by fellow Australian composer, Harry Sdraulig, there is something for everyone to enjoy in this Recital.

Oboe Sonata
MESSIAEN Vocalise-Étude for oboe and piano
KALLIWODA Morceau de salon for oboe and piano op. 228
SDRAULIG Four Temperaments (world premiere)

Edward Wang (VIC) oboe
Peter de Jager piano
ANAM Musicians

Duration: approx. 1 hour

Photo by Pia Johnson
Please note details subject to change
Back to top