ANAM Recital: Liam Oborne (violin)


ANAM Recitals enable each musician to make their own personal musical statement, through performance, repertoire and presentation.

Masterworks of the 20th century

This recital is centred around the two main works that I have chosen; Ravel's violin sonata and Lutoslawski's Partita for violin and piano. Throughout my years studying the violin, I have naturally gravitated towards the performance of works composed during the Classical and Romantic periods, particularly those of Beethoven and Brahms. The program for this recital is intended to give me an opportunity to present these two works from both halves of the 20th century in order to broaden the scope of solo repertoire that I have performed.

MOZART Violin Concerto no. 4 in D major, K218, movt 1
RAVEL Sonata for violin and piano
LUTOSLAWSKI Partita for violin and piano

Liam Oborne VIC violin
Leigh Harrold piano


Following this recital, buy a coffee and relax with like-minded ANAM supporters at Emerald Hill Café, 189 Bank St, to discuss the music you have heard.

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top