ANAM Prize Winners at the Salon (1)

Hear ANAM Musicians as they perform in the intimate surrounds of the Salon at Melbourne Recital Centre. Featuring some of ANAM's 2016 Prizewinners this concert is one of two presented throughout the year.
This concert showcases the following 2016 ANAM Prizewinners:

2016 ANAM Chamber Competition Winners
Jennifer Timmins (NZ) flute, Magdalenna Krstevska (VIC) clarinet, Matthew Kneale bassoon, Chris Haycroft (QLD) bassoon, Michael Olsen (WA) trumpet, Fletcher Cox (WA) trumpet, Amanda Tillett (SA) trombone and Elijah Cornish (VIC) bass trombone, for their performance of Stravinsky's Octet

Ursula Hoff Institute Prize for Most Outstanding Performance in a Solo Recital
Berta Brozgul (VIC) piano and Caleb Wong (NSW) cello (joint winners)

STRAVINSKY Octet for wind instruments
JS BACH Cello Suite no. 3 in C major BWV1009 (selected movements)
TCHAIKOVSKY Pezzo Capriccioso op. 62
RAVEL Valses nobles et sentimentales

Jennifer Timmins (NZ) flute
Magdalenna Krstevska (VIC) clarinet
Matthew Kneale bassoon
Christopher Haycroft (QLD) bassoon
Michael Olsen (WA) trumpet
Fletcher Cox (WA) trumpet    
Amanda Tillett (SA) trombone
Elijah Cornish (VIC) bass trombone
Caleb Wong (NSW) cello
Leigh Harrold piano 
Berta Brozgul (VIC) piano

Presented in partnership with Melbourne Recital Centre

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top