Ensemble Liaison & ANAM

Musicians from ANAM team up with Timothy Young (piano), Svetlana Bogosavljevic (cello) and David Griffiths (clarinet), the trio known as Ensemble Liaison, for Mahler's majestic Symphony no. 1, The Titan, in a unique chamber arrangement for 16 solo instruments by Klaus Simon.

With its staggering range and provocative juxtaposition of material, Mahler’s work redefined what a symphony could be, branding him as a genius composer of vision and daring. In addition to this masterpiece, this performance will feature the world premiere of a new work by Paul Stanhope, written especially for the trio.

P STANHOPE New Work World Premiere
 arr. Klaus Simon Symphony No. 1 for chamber ensemble 

Ensemble Liaison
Kristian Winther (violin, 2010) lead violin
ANAM Musicians 


Presented in partnership with the Geelong Chamber Music Society


Back to top