ANAM Recital: Ruby Shirres (viola)

ANAM Recitals are an opportunity for each ANAM musician to make their own personal musical statement, through performance, repertoire and presentation.
Imperfect Voices

The three works presented in this recital explore the vulnerable, raw and imperfect nature of the voice and thus our expression of humanity.

REGER Suite no. 1 in G minor for solo viola, op. 131d: first movt 
KODÁLY Adagio for viola and piano
SHOSTAKOVICH Viola Sonata op. 147

Ruby Shirres (VIC) viola
Aidan Boase piano

Duration: approx. 1 hour

Photo by Pia Johnson

Please note details subject to change
Following each 1pm ANAM Recital and Soundbite you are welcome to join our Music Discussion Group at The Blue Room café located at 332 Clarendon Street, South Melbourne. Buy a coffee and relax with like minded ANAM supporters and share your thoughts on the performance.
Back to top