Please note: This performance was originally scheduled for Thursday 15 April but has now changed to Wednesday 14 April. We appologise for any inconvenience this has caused but we hope you can tune in online from your lounge room on this new date! 

Join musicians and faculty from the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM) as they perform a selection of chamber works – streamed online. The program includes ANAM percussionists and Head of Percussion Peter Neville performing Dai Fujikura’s dramatic Uto for four Japanese taiko drums, followed by Stravinsky’s Octet for winds then Dale Barltrop (Concertmaster of the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, First Violinist of the Australian String Quartet and ANAM’s newest Board Director) will lead Copland’s Appalachian Spring arranged for 13 instruments.

Peter Neville ANAM Head of Percussion
ANAM Percussionists

STRAVINSKY Octet for winds (1952)
ANAM Musicians

COPLAND Appalachian Spring for 13 instruments
Dale Barltrop violin
ANAM Musicians

Duration: approx. 1 hour (no interval)

Photo: Phoebe Masel - Photo by Cameron Jamieson

Presented in partnership with Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

MDCH logo

Back to top