ANAM Recital: Natasha Hanna (violin)

WEB_HANNA, Natasha

ANAM Recitals enable each musician to make their own personal musical statement, through performance, repertoire and presentation.

A mostly 'feel good' program with a bit of spice at the end!

I've got staples like Mozart but then I delve into the 1900s and explore two composers from around the same era but with very different musical ideas.

MOZART Violin Concerto no. 5, K219 in A major Turkish movts 1 and 2
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS The Lark Ascending Romance for violin and piano
SZYMANOWSKI Nocturne and Tarantella op. 28

Natasha Hanna VIC violin
Leigh Harrold piano

Photo by Pia Johnson

Back to top